Faculty of Information & Communications Technology

I.T Systems Development

I.T Systems Development NQF 4 – SAQA ID 78965


The FET Certificate in Information Technology: Systems Development at NQF Level 4 is aimed at individuals who want to pursue a career in systems development, which involves designing, creating, and maintaining software applications and systems.

Possible Career Choices

  • IT System Developer
  • Web Design & Developer
  • IT System analyst
  • Computer Programmer

Entry Requirements

Grade 11/ NQF 3

Course Content

  1. Introduction to Computer Technology & Information Systems
  2. Network Architecture
  3. Computer Programming Concepts
  4. Web/System Development
  5. Application Programming
  6. IT Technical Support
  7. IT Hardware Concepts
  8. Communication
  9. Mathematical Literacy
  10. Customer Service & Troubleshooting

Brighten your future Today.