Faculty of Information & Communications Technology

National Certificate – Information Technology Systems Development

Information Technology Systems Development NQF 5 – SAQA ID 48872

The National Certificate in Information Technology Systems Development at NQF Level 5 is intended for individuals who have a foundational understanding of systems development and wish to deepen their Knowledge and skills in this area.

The program often includes more advanced topics, specialized programming languages, and an emphasis on developing complex software systems.

Possible Career Choices

  • IT System Analyst
  • IT System Developer
  • Junior Computer Programmer
  • Web Design & Developer

Entry Requirements

Grade 12/ NQF 4

Course Content

  1. Programming Principles
  2. Business Application Development
  3. Business Systems Analysis
  4. Programming (C#, Java, HTML5, SQL)
  5. Business Environment for IT Research Techniques
  6. Database Management
  7. Object Oriented Program Design
  8. Standard and Documentation Techniques
  9. Web Graphic Design & Animation Techniques
  10. Server & Client sever Side Scripting
  11. Managing IT Projects

Brighten your future Today.